About Us

TCNA is a leader in the development of tile industry criteria for health and safety, sustainability, material and environmental transparency, international certification, and dozens of quality standards protecting consumers. We find solutions through consensus-building, research and testing, advocacy, and outreach. TCNA members represent well-over 95% of tile industry manufacturing in North America, while our stakeholder outreach directs major labor, environmental, health, and safety initiatives.

TCNA members manufacture ceramic tile, tile installation materials, tile equipment, raw materials and other tile-related products, along with importers and distributors that support the educational and standards-development initiatives of TCNA.

Established in 1945 as the Tile Council of America (TCA), it became the Tile Council of North America (TCNA) in 2005. This name change reflects its membership expansion to all North America.

In addition to TCNA’s leadership in facilitating the above criteria and standards, TCNA:

  • Conducts independent research and product testing
  • Works with regulatory, trade and other government agencies
  • Offers professional training
  • Publishes installation guidelines, tile standards, economic reports and promotional literature
TCNA logo sign outside the TCNA office building.
TCNA staff at the TCNA booth at a conference.

Technical Support

TCNA publishes industry-consensus guidelines for ceramic tile installation. Visit our Publications page to purchase any of our publications. For installation methods involving specific products, manufacturers are your best resource for information because they offer application instructions and architectural support where their products are being specified.

Please note TCNA staff members cannot make product recommendations, and members’ use of the “Member of TCNA” logo does not constitute a product approval, endorsement, or product evaluation by TCNA.

Our FAQ page offers answers to many questions you might have.

TCNA Staff

TCNA staff members serve as experts on many industry committees and forums, and serve in leadership positions on several industry-related organizations.

Oscar Urbina Almanza : Training and Certification Manager, TCNA Mexico

Oscar Urbina Almanza

Training and Certification Manager, TCNA Mexico

ourbinaalmanza@tcnatile.com
Jorge Anaya : Member Relations, TCNA Mexico

Jorge Anaya

Member Relations, TCNA Mexico

janaya@tcnatile.com
Fernando Lozano Assad : Director of TCNA-Mexico

Fernando Lozano Assad

Director of TCNA-Mexico

flozanoassad@tcnatile.com
Eric Astrachan : Executive Director

Eric Astrachan

Executive Director

eastrachan@tcnatile.com
Ryann Coyle : Marketing Communications Specialist

Ryann Coyle

Marketing Communications Specialist

rcoyle@tcnatile.com
Grant Davidson : Standards Development Engineer

Grant Davidson

Standards Development Engineer

gdavidson@tcnatile.com
Scott Davis : Laboratory Technician

Scott Davis

Laboratory Technician

sdavis@tcnatile.com
Alejandra Gonzalez : Administration, TCNA Mexico

Alejandra Gonzalez

Administration, TCNA Mexico

administracion@tcna.com.mx
Leisa Grasty : Office Manager

Leisa Grasty

Office Manager

lgrasty@tcnatile.com
Bill Griese : Deputy Executive Director

Bill Griese

Deputy Executive Director

bgriese@tcnatile.com
June Henson : Administrative Assistant

June Henson

Administrative Assistant

jhenson@tcnatile.com
Melissa Ballard Hyde : Director of Analytical Chemistry

Melissa Ballard Hyde

Director of Analytical Chemistry

mhyde@tcnatile.com
Ryan Kelley : Laboratory Technician

Ryan Kelley

Laboratory Technician

rkelley@tcnatile.com
Ryan Marino : Standards Development and Research Manager

Ryan Marino

Standards Development and Research Manager

rmarino@tcnatile.com
Damon McDowell : Laboratory Supervisor

Damon McDowell

Laboratory Supervisor

dmcdowell@tcnatile.com
Noah McLane : Laboratory Technician

Noah McLane

Laboratory Technician

nmclane@tcnatile.com
Kathy Meyer : Director of Marketing

Kathy Meyer

Director of Marketing

kmeyer@tcnatile.com
Samantha Montenegro : Marketing, TCNA Mexico

Samantha Montenegro

Marketing, TCNA Mexico

smontenegro@tcnatile.com
Ashley Moore : Client Support Specialist, Lab Services

Ashley Moore

Client Support Specialist, Lab Services

amoore@tcnatile.com
Roxanne Morris : Marketing and Media Relations

Roxanne Morris

Marketing and Media Relations

rmorris@tcnatile.com
Norma Ortiz : Administration, TCNA Mexico

Norma Ortiz

Administration, TCNA Mexico

nortiz@tcnatile.com
Dr. Jyothi Rangineni : Director of Life Sciences Testing and Research

Dr. Jyothi Rangineni

Director of Life Sciences Testing and Research

jr@tcnatile.com
Martha Salazar : TCNA Mexico Marketing Director

Martha Salazar

TCNA Mexico Marketing Director

msalazar@tcnatile.com
Katelyn Simpson : Director of Laboratory Services ASC A108 Committee Secretary

Katelyn Simpson

Director of Laboratory Services ASC A108 Committee Secretary

ksimpson@tcnatile.com
Cynthia Faber Smith : Content and Creative Manager

Cynthia Faber Smith

Content and Creative Manager

csmith@tcnatile.com
Jacobo Ruiz Valdez : Technical Director of TCNA-Mexico Laboratory

Jacobo Ruiz Valdez

Technical Director of TCNA-Mexico Laboratory

jruiz@tcnatile.com
Andrew Whitmire : Trade Data Analyst

Andrew Whitmire

Trade Data Analyst

awhitmire@tcnatile.com
Tracy Williams : Laboratory Technician

Tracy Williams

Laboratory Technician

twilliams@tcnatile.com
Debbie Wilson : Accounting

Debbie Wilson

Accounting

dwilson@tcnatile.com